Welcome to Ultra Audio Productions | Nashville, TN | 615.969.5218 | peter@ultraaudioproductions.com close ×
+

“Peter Young is the ultimate professional. I learned of Peter’s work and credits online and decided to reach out to him for a project I was working on. From day one, he thoroughly explained the session process and was very open to the ideas of what I was looking to accomplish. My goal was to have studio quality tracks and he more than delivered! During the recording session, he kept me involved and asked for my feedback to make sure I was happy. We came up with some great ideas which ended up on the final tracks.

He’s extremely knowledgeable, organized, energetic and passionate about music and helping to bring the best out in others. You don’t meet many professionals like Peter and I highly recommend his services.

I’ve worked with Peter on several drum session tracks and will be working with him on many more in the future.Thanks Peter for all that you do”!

Brant Koci, Singer,Songwriter,Producer
Chicago,Il
6/2016


“Not only is Peter an amazing drummer with great groove, he’s also great to work with.  He listens carefully to my vision and works to get the tracks how I want them.”

Magid Mina, Composer,Guitarist/Songwriter
Los Angeles,Ca
4/2016


“Making a record with Peter Young was an incredible experience. Two words come to mind-Professionalism and collaboration. From the pre-production meetings where he helped cultivate the song, to the actual recording where he brings the song to life, to the post production/mixing/mastering where he puts the glow on the song, I knew I was in the presence of a real pro!   I will never record a song without him.”

Joe Galbato, Singer,Songwriter

Nashville,Tn
1/2016


All I can say is, World class. Ultra Audio Productions is our secret weapon. When I was looking for a producer who could bring together an authentic Country music production I came across Peter and a few others. Peter’s quote was not the lowest, but there was something about him and the quality of his examples that made me think I will choose him….years later he is still the only guy I trust with our clients’ songs when we need a full band production. He also does all of our live drum work now. Every single production is top quality, exactly how we hoped it would turn out. We have even visited Nashville from the UK and met with Peter and the fantastic musicians he employs and everything he claims to be, he is. If you want your productions to make record companies and publishers sit up and listen, Ultra Audio Productions need to be on your speed dial.”


Matthew Humphrys, Producer, Mixing Engineer
360 Artist Development LLP
United Kingdom
July 2014


“Collaborating with Peter on a whole album I have been producing was a totally great experience. Fast and super efficient, Peter is a very professional and eclectic drummer, knowing exactly what can be the producers demands. He’s also very involved and capable of bringing very smart suggestions to the song as well.

I highly recommend Peter and his team. I’m also very impatient to work again with him on a future projects “.


Dominique LEPINE, Composer & producer
Paris, France
July 2014


When I approached Peter about recording and producing some of my material, I had an idea of what I wanted my songs to sound like, but had not been able to get there with the other producers and musicians I had been working with at the time. I had approached a number of other online productions studios, but couldn’t even get a call back. It was a breath of fresh air to get someone like Peter who will take the time to get to know you and your songs and really listen to your ideas. I remember him saying in one of our first conversations “It’s your song”! Those words really stuck in my mind and working with Peter has really been about getting my songs to sound like I want. I can tell you the musicianship and quality of production are outstanding and the price is very fair. I’ve had a number of my songs reviewed by A&R professionals who have given the songs extremely high ratings for both performance and production. The music industry is highly competitive, but Ultra Audio Productions has given me the edge I need as a songwriter to finally turn my ideas into a marketable product. .


Greg Jackson, songwriter
Seattle,Wa
April 2014


Peter’s workflow is geared towards producing masters for artists. For songwriters like myself, that is what sets him apart from typical demo services. He isn’t trying to fit 6-12 sessions in one day. He isn’t going to record your song in 30-45 minutes. He’s going to give your song the kind of personal attention needed for it to really sound polished and original. I feel much more confident working with him than any of the other song demo producers I’ve used.


Ken Coleman , songwriter.
Washington, DC
April 2013


I’ve been working with Peter Young and Ultra Audio Productions for the last few years. After, trying out a few other independent producers, I met Peter Young and knew instantly that I found what I was looking for to take my music to next level. Through every step of the process, from preproduction to the final mixing and mastering, Peter is there to make sure that the artist’s original sound is not compromised. As an unsigned songwriter and artist on a modest budget, it’s impossible to find a better cast of musicians and engineering crew anywhere in Music City. I couldn’t be happier with the music that they have helped me make. Thank you Peter, you the MAN!


Layton James,songwriter, CEO Shuffle Creek Records.
Bloomington,Indiana
April 2013


I was a bit nervous as this was my first ever Nashville session but Pete walked me through it every step of the way and made me feel completely comfortable. Pete was always professional, accommodating and always maintained a positive attitude. He took my songs and brought them to a whole new level !! The session players he uses are also amazing! If you’re looking into Nashville recording, give Pete a call, you won’t regret it! Thanks for the great recordings Pete, hope to work with you again in the future.


Patrick Joesph , songwriter , artist.
New Jersey
April 2013


Thank you Peter for all the work you did on my cd “ Another Thousand Miles “ ! You went above and beyond in helping me to get the simple but rich ‘sound’ I was looking for on this Americana project. The vocal style I was going for was in a direction much different from my usual big Blues sound and you helped me to reach that softer place I needed without losing the intensity called for in both vocal performance and arrangement.
I know working on the project was at times difficult with my travel schedule but you always managed to keep me on track and always made the time in the studio relaxing and fun.
I can’t tell you how many compliments I have received on the overall quality of Another Thousand Miles and I know this is a big reason I have made the top 50 All Time Artist on Airplay Directs Americana charts.
I look forward to working with you again and always recommend you to anybody needing to get any kind of recording done.


Alison Joy Williams , songwriter , recording artist.
Nashville / Germany
March 2013


Having no previous experience of working with a Nashville producer I was encouraged to contact Peter partly thanks to the endorsements I found on this page, which seemed genuine and consistently positive. This turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. Peter delivers an exceptional quality professional service, which is outstanding value for money. As well as his talent as a drummer and his technical know-how and artistry in mixing and mastering, he will identify, assemble and get the best out of the right team of talented musicians for any given project. He is a natural in the studio, with an encouraging, subtle but assured approach, whilst creating a relaxed and fun environment. Peter is a great professional with a great product and he’s a great guy. You can trust him with your music.


Jonathan Walton, Songwriter
London,UK.
February 2013


Peter, We would like to thank you for your incredible mixing, mastering, and percussion work on many of our recent songs. You are truly a brilliant musician, audio engineer, and producer. Furthermore, your creative efforts really took our songs to the next level. We are grateful that you were a part of these projects, and certainly plan to work with you on music that we write in the future.

Thanks for being an integral part of our team!


Rob Iutzwig – songwriter, producer, Life is Hard Production Co.
Houston, TX
September 24, 2012


I have worked with Peter Young now for about 5 years and we’ve produced close to 75 original songs with his great cast of supporting musicians. Let me tell you, there can be no finer situation that I know of. Peter has great integrity, communication skills and gives me the very best at an incredible price. He is always true to his word and goes the xtra mile. He is the consummate professional and has become a dear friend along the way, along with his musical cohorts. He is very prompt and pays attention to every detail. I throw unusal material at them like a crazy knuckleballer and they nail it across the board. I’m extremely glad I discovered Peter Young and friends at Ultra Audio Productions!!


Davey Davis , songwriter , recording artist
Vermont
November 29, 2011


Peter Young is the consummate professional, a world class Drummer/Producer/Recording engineer who surrounds himself with musicians who are as committed and talented as himself, giving 110% to your musical projects time after time, at a price which you will find hard to beat for this quality.
When I looked to re-record an old album of mine from 1983 using the internet as the means of collaboration, I recorded several tracks with other musicians but found in Peter, a man who oozes quality, who you could trust with your music regardless of which style of music you were after, he covers all the bases, and he has the musical arsenal to deliver on time and on budget.
I would highly recommend Peter and his team of top rated musicians at Ultra Audio Productions as your first port of call; for Demos to fully-fledged Master album tracks; you will not be disappointed.


Calum Martin
Producer-Songwriter-Recording Artist-BBC Music Supervisor UK,
Scotland
August 2011